REVIEWS




The Bastide

June 2016

My family had a wonderful and memorable stay in Joucas at the Mas de Rosemarie. The house was both private but close to town and had beautiful views. It has a mix of feeling like a warm Provence villa while offering very updated modern amenities and clean yet warm interiors. The common area is open with a nice indoor/outdoor flow and feel and each bedroom is well appointed with nice views and spacious modern bathrooms. Pool and patio was very nice. Nick was a very helpful and accommodating host and were very knowledgable about the area, providing a nice reference booklet of the areas attractions, vineyards, and restaurants. My kids really enjoyed the grounds and the shared summer kitchen with books, toys, and games. Very central and convenient for exploring the best villages in the Luberon. Definitely a place I would like to return to in the years ahead with my extended family using some of the other additional accommodations to house everyone. Thank you, Nick!

Alison & Peter, New York

June 2016

Everyone has the notion to take a photo of their loved ones romping around in a field of lavender. Here one can make that dream a reality. The Mas and all the towns we visited made us chill. We chilled hard. It felt rare and transporting and we owe so much of that feeling to the Mas. Thanks Nick & Rosemary. Hope to check in again sometime soon.

Courtney & Ben, New York

July 2016

We recently stayed in the Bastide in July of 2016. It was everything we had hoped for and more! The property was absolutely gorgeous, very well maintained, and well represented in the photos. Beds were very comfortable and linens of good quality (and there were lots of towels!). We were travelling with our 2 children, and found the property to be very child-friendly. The property was also extremely well-located. We loved Joucas, and could easily walk or bike into town every morning to get pastries. (Also, the view from the restaurant in Joucas was breathtaking!) We rented bikes during our stay, and it was an easy (30) minute ride to Roussillon, or to Goult. By car, a close drive to Gordes, only a bit longer to Menerbes. Rosemary and Nick were very friendly and welcoming, and the list of restaurants, etc. that they provided was very helpful. We would absolutely recommend the property to others, and will stay again next time we are in the area!

Heather & Darren Toronto, Canada

July 2016

What an oasis you have created here! Our two weeks went by in a blink, yet we feel like we have been here for so long in another way! What I’ll miss the most is that amazing view from the bedroom – ever changing, early morning, mid day and evening – all equally gorgeous! I have many photos of it but the picture in my mind is the clearest. We also loved the house layout and how you could live outside so much of the time and the feeling of space – just wonderful! Oh and the pool! Fab! The location is just perfect too – we loved Joucas and the lovely terrace bistro – what a view! But the hilltop villages are not to be missed either; Goult, Roussillon, Bonnieux, Gordes – we had fabulous times in all of them and some great meals! We ate well and drank well and we loved every minute. A bientot!

Brenda & Peter, Dublin

August 2016

Fun in the sun as always. Thank so much Nick & Rosemary for all your care and attention. See you next year.

Brian & Vida, Henley on Thames

August 2016

Thanks for creating such a delightful ambiance. One week of relaxing heaven.

Sharon, Alexi and Alastair, Berkshire, UK

September 2016

Our third stay here in your beautiful villa and just as beautiful and relaxing as previous visits albeit warmer! This time with Dad, my brother and his wife Nancy, who were all delighted with Joucas and the fabulous surroundings. Thank you as always for your care and attention, and Nick especially for your late night ‘spiderman’ stunts. Brilliant!

Peter, Jo, John, Steve & Nancy, Cheshire, UK

September 2016

What a perfect place you have created here. We have all loved it from visiting babe in arms and two year old, to our son and his girlfriend from New York, who was delighted to discover a France outside of Paris. We have loved Joucas for more than a decade and couldn’t be more delighted to have found the Bastide and tis delightful owners. Thank you!

Jane & Gus, Warwickshire, UK

The Cottage

May 2016

The photos don’t do the property or surrounding area justice. The accommodation is 5 star, beautifully decorated and such a warm welcome. Any problems, the owners are available if needed but you are left alone to relax and enjoy your holiday. Although one of 4 properties on the same site, privacy has been thought of and we didn’t hear any of the other people. It really is a gem of a place and we intend to return some day.

Lynne & Martin, Essex, UK

June 2016

Nick and Rosemary were wonderful hosts. So helpful from the moment we booked to our departure after a glorious week spent in the cottage. The property exceeded our expectations, the house is beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained and the gardens were also well manicured. Nick very kindly assisted us with booking muck needed massages and taxis. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Such a beautiful part of the world. I would definitely recommend this special place and hope to make it back some day.

Penny, Australia

June 2016

We had a fabulous stay at The Cottage @Mas de Rosemarie. The attention to detail in the house was exceptional. The property has been beautifully restored and the garden and landscaping is superb. We loved the stylish, well maintained Cottage and details such as the arrival gifts were very impressive. Nick and Rosemary were charming, always helpful and very gracious hosts. We would thoroughly recommend this property.

Jodie, Jhonnie, Gabby , Melbourne, Australia

June 2016

Had a wonderful five-week stay at the Cottage, the perfect place to relax and enjoy time with friends and family in beautiful Provence.

Tom, Sophie & Sam – London, UK

August 2016

Second time here. Won’t be the last. Thank you Nick & Rosemary.

Rob, Laura, Tom & Emma Willock, West Sussex UK

August 2016

Thank so much fro your hospitality before and during our stay. It is such a pleasure coming here – this is our second time and our second house! We love it and we ill most certainly be back.

George & Carole, Del Mar, CA, San Diego USA

August 2016

The above and beyond effort that Nick & Rosemary went to make us feel comfortable and informed made this a truly special family week. The restaurant recommendations, the pool, the personal greeting and the little things like the DVD collection kept adults and kids occupied, satisfied and well fed. Thanks fro sharing the Cottage with us and congratulations on making this into the perfect base for enjoying this slice of paradise.

Steve, Anna, Jacob & Jessica, Hong Kong

September 2016

Thank you so much Nick & Rosemary for a holiday that was an all round success. From your first email up to your warm and personal welcome, everything was just perfect. During our stay we loved discovering the villages in the morning before spending the rest of the day by the pool. We especially enjoyed playing with little son in your beautiful garden. Many thanks. We hope to see you soon!

Carole, Cliff, & Till, Luxembourg

October 2016

Year number three at the Cottage – it just keeps getting better! See you next year!

Frank & Barbara, San Diego, CA

The Little House

April 2016

A beautiful little ‘maison’ from which to explore one of the most beautiful areas we have ever had the pleasure to visit. For fourteen days we visited the different villages, all of which were stunning to view from a distance and wonderful to roam around in. The food and wine is excellent and the welcome from both Nick & Rosemary was very warm and inviting. We are both very sad to be leaving today but you can be certain that we will be returning. I shall be recommending this place to my friends but there is a small part of me that would like to keep it our little secret!

John & Wendy, Lancashire, UK

May 2016

Even at the fourth time at the Little House there were new restaurants and walking tracks to be discovered. Thanks again for a smooth stay – till next year probably! So relaxing to have no surprise for a change and to know what to expect.

Mirjam & Christian, Cologne, Germany

May 2016

Our first visit to Provence and the Little House. Neither disappointed. Such wonderful accommodation and surrounding. A visit to Gordes, Roussillon and Menerbes is a must. Such a relaxing time with no worries, just as every holiday should be. Thank you Rosemary & Nick for making our stay so perfect.

Lynne & Martin, Essex

June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Little House. The local hilltop villages were all stunning and the local produce delicious. Our favourites were Goult, Gordes and Joucas of course! The gastronomic delights were of course numerous and sublime – such a fab time of year for sampling all the Spring produce. We particularly loved the fresh pasta from Aix market. Nick & Rosemary were the perfect hosts and were very helpful throughout our stay. Cannot wait to return.

Ian, Jacqui, Charlie & Matt, Bristol UK

June 2016

Another totally chilled week – our second visit and still we think we have only scratched the surface of this beautiful area. This time Bonnieux became a firm favourite, the market on Friday and Le Bergerie for dinner. We have slept well and eaten even better! Looking forward to a return visit.

Martin & Amanda, Leicestershire, UK

July 2016

Really beautiful private house with lovely gardens and pool. Very hospitable and helpful owners. We are keen cyclists and it’s a great base to explore Provence. We cycled Mont Ventoux (my husband twice!) as well as cycling to watch Le Tour which went through Gordes. Joucas is walking distance and has a very nice restaurant (only open at lunchtime for food) with wonderful views from the terrace. There are plenty of fantastic restaurants, only a short drive away and Nick and Rosemary can recommend many.

Hetty & Paul Yorkshire, UK

July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend it to others. The house was well presented and extremely clean. Rosemary has exceptional taste, and the interior was stylish and comfortable without being overly fussy. The whole enclosure has been well thought through and works very well, as it is private and secure with plenty of space and is ideal for switching off and relaxing (and letting the kids explore). Nick was very responsive to our needs without being intrusive. We’re pretty self sufficient having been to the area quite a lot, but even so Nick made life as easy as possible and always made time to chat if he was around. If you have young children (as we do) the stairs were pretty steep (child gate was provided and fitted as soon as we asked) and the pool is not fenced (but an alarm was provided). There were lots of thoughtful touches, such as the BBQ (very clean with all the kit you need) and the rubbish and recycling is taken care of for you (which is a first for us!). The communal area was really good and provided a great break out space from the house. The surrounding area is wonderful. We really couldn’t think of a way to improve it.

Abi & Mark, Beaconsfield, UK

July 2016

Thank for an extremely comfortable stay in your beautiful home. It truly enable us to relax and de-stress. We thoroughly enjoyed the local villages and sampling the delights of French cuisine. The convienient of the outdoor BBQ also enable us to have a delicious chicken whilst seated the stunning scenic garden. We cannot wait to return!

Catherine & Amelia, East Sussex, UK

August 2016

Thanks you very much for a lovely holiday! Your accommodation was perfect. All the details, décor, the garden and pool – it all contributed to a really relaxing break. Visited lots of villages (Goult being a particular favourite), drove around the landscape taking in the views, and spent a day in Avignon which was beautiful. Also went canoeing along the Sorgue – fun for us and our two daughters. Thanks for your friendly advice.

Ben, Caro, Rosie & Molly, North Wales, UK

August 2016

Another fabulous week at Mas de Rosemarie. Thank you for all the thought you put into your properties, especially the welcome gifts of wine, oil and nibbles. As in previous years we highly recommend Goult and Casa Rosario in Gordes for well priced pizza and pasta.

Emma, Gary, Max & Oliver – Barnes, London

August 2016

Thank you so much for a lovely week. The house has been amazing. The highlights must include the trip to the ochre mountains, Roussillon and Bonnieux. Another must see is Fountain de Vaucluse which was located in a idyllic and picturesque town.

The Jones Family, Hampshire UK

August 2016

We enjoyed a great holiday in this pretty house with a lovely terrace, large garden and pool. It was perfect for us because it’s in a private and rural setting but is very close to the small village of Joucas with Gordes, Roussillon and the other hilltop villages nearby. The house is very well appointed and comfortable and Rosemary and Nick are very welcoming, ensuring that we had a fantastic stay. We would highly recommend the Las Mas de Rosemarie and the Little House in particular and we hope to return to Provence soon.

Gilly, Dorset, UK

September 2016

We had a lovely week here – thank you! The house is very pretty and comfortable and we have enjoyed meals on the terrace and swimming in the pool. We have all been cycling and the roads and scenery have been perfect for us. It has been my first visit to Provence and we’ll definitely return. We have especially loved the villages of Bonnieux and Roussillon.

The Sowden Family, Devon, UK

September 2016

We have had a great week at the Little House – only wishing now that we had booked for two! We have made full use of the garden and the pool and cooked steaks on the BBQ. We went on a thrilling walk in Lioux. We’ll have to come back as there so many places we didn’t get to eat at. Really enjoyed a wine charcutiere lunch at Bonilis in Bonnieux. Also a great dinner on our last night at L’Artegal in Gordes.

Anna & Tim – Kent, UK

September 2016

We had a really lovely week. Tennis courts were great for us. Loved Joucas and Gordes.

David, Chas and Geraldine, London, UK

The Mas

May 2016

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. Chad & I could not have asked for a better place to stay on our honeymoon. We had such a wonderful time going to the farers market in Gordes, cooking in the amazing kitchen and relaxing near the fire at night. It was an absolutely memorable time that we will cherish forever. We are already talking about coming back some day. Hope to see you again soon.

Jess & Chad, Santa Monica , CA, USA

June 2016

We were celebrating our Mum’s 60th birthday here and the Mas was everything we could dream of! Shady patio, large kitchen for our own master chefs, lovely garden, refreshing pool. Joucas is certainly a hidden gem, like the Mas. Lovely villages within a few kilometers were also stunning; Gordes and Roussillon. Thank you so much, hope to visit the Mas one day again.

Sinikka, Emilia, Aaro, Hilda, Essi & Jarno – Finland

July 2016

The pictures show only half of the truth! It was not only a lovely and friendly welcome in a very nice environment but even more a fully equipped and perfectly arranged living space! Everything was very cleaned up and the fantastic pool was as well in perfect shape! Rosemarie and Nick provided in addition a friendly welcome and provided their service if necessary on short notice. Both of course speak native English which is very perfect if you have problems with French. The view in the morning and evening is lovely. The next villages are reachable within not more than a 20 minute drive. Joucas itself is only 5 minutes by foot and is a quite and typical village in that region. We and our two boys enjoyed our trip very much!

Christian, Geneva, Switzerland

July 2016

Another fabulous week spent at the Mas. Enjoyed watching the tour de France pass through Les Imberts! All enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful garden & pool.

Baxter Family, Edinburgh, UK

August 2016

We have had a lovely stay at Le Mas de Rosemarie. Beautiful house, lovely garden and amazing pool. The weather was really good and Joucas and the other surrounding villages are well worth a visit. Thanks fro a wonderful stay.

Davies Family – Swansea

September 2016

Wow! Leave today full of the simple pleasures of a week in this beautiful house and area. Thanks to Nick & Rosemary for creating the space and welcoming us into it with just the right amount of whatever we might need – even before we knew we might ! Will be back for sure !!!

The Ross-MacDonalds & Chins, Warwickshire, UK

September 2016

Wow Rosemary & Nick! What an amazing house! We had a spectacular time exploring the glorious Luberon with the Mas as our ‘home’. A perfect getaway! From the unique round pool (such a hit with the kids) to the BBQ and fabulous indoor/outdoor living. Thank you for a truly memorable stay. Can’t wait to return.

Fatourus Family, Sydney Australia



October 2015

Rosemary & Nick – a storm and an accident en route greeted us in France but after that – pure beauty is what we found! In the calm after the storm our eight months old Leopold made his first steps. Thank you for a wonderful time!

Cristoph, Pola & Leopold Rockerath, Munich, Germany

October 2015

Back again for our third visit and found Mas de Rosemarie more enjoyable than ever. Thanks Nick & Rosemary for your warm welcome.

Eric & Mattie Waugh, Holywood, UK

September 2015

A wonderful place to kick back and relax – just what we needed. The house is very comfortable and has everything we need. Rosemary & Nick thank you for the well thought out restaurant recommendations – all spot on. Most of all we loved the fresh produce, daily market shopping and lazy days round the pool. Can’t wait to return…

Martin and Amanda Hurst, UK

September 2015

We agree with everything that has already been said! But in addition we’d like to say how comfortable the beds were, and the superb quality linen was much appreciated. We have had the most relaxing time here and felt very well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble for Nick & Rosemary. Like everyone else we can’t wait to come back!

Julian, Claire, Rose & Hattie Stair – London UK

September 2015

Another perfect holiday here in Joucas – our second stay at the Bastide abd two weeks was a perfect duration to relax and enjoy this beautiful place. We hired bikes this time – a great way to appreciate the countryside and work off the delicious local cuisine. Very much looking forward to returning next September and bringing my brother too. Thanks you very much for your kind attention during our stay

Jo & Peter, UK

September 2015

Well we’ve had another fabulous stay in your beautiful Mas de Rosemarie,a nd again we’ve been smitten with Joucas and surroundings. Thanks again for all your efforts to ensure we had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Bruce & Barbara, Surrey, UK

September 2015

We have had a wonderful week in the Cottage. Day trips to Aix, Avignon, Pont du Gard, Les Baux, St Remy & Chateauneuf de Pape. The restaurants recommendations have been great. But what we enjoyed most was visiting the local villages and lounging by the pool! A great week!! Thank you.

Bonnie & Oliver Way, Helen & Cliff Cullay, Richmond Virginia USA

September 2015

Thank you for another wonderful stay at the very charming Cottage. A l’annee prochaine!!

Frank and Barbara Ryan, San Diego CA, USA

September 2015

We had to change our plans and remembered our stay three years ago in Mas de Rosemarie. We were so relieved to come back into this paradise. The Cottage feels like home for us. And have already decided to come back next year. Thanks for your hospitality – we appreciated it more than words could say!

Hanns Wolff & Ingrid Bottonville, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

August 2015

We had a wonderful week at the beautiful Cottage. Spent most of the time lazing by the pool. Loved the local markets with fresh food, the vineyards and a visit to Avignon. Many thanks for everything – we hope to be back!

Shannon-Henchie Family, Brussels, Belgium

August 2015

We have had a truly wonderful week here. The Cottage is beautiful. We’ve been so comfortable and relaxed here. Explored the stunning local villages, swam in the pool, played tennis in Joucas and squeezed in a very enjoyable visit to the Aureto winery. A perfect holiday. We can’t wait to experience it all again! Thank you.

Bob, Laura, Tom & Emma Willock, West Sussex, UK

August 2015

We’ve had a wonderful couple of weeks exploring the area. We loved the Mas – it was perfect for relaxation! Hope to be back soon.

The Manley & Karat families, Nottingham UK,

August 2015

What a wonderful relaxing week we have had after a week cycling in the Vercors. The kids loved playing in the pool and the football and Frisbee in the summer kitchen provided fun for the garden. Sophie’s shop in Joucas was lovely and she was very helpful – and we had a great lunch at the Bistro – but book a table!! We hope to come back soon!

Theo, Deb, Laura & Sam Harper – Farnham, Surrey, UK

August 2015

Our week has flown by so quickly! Highlights were the Ochre Trail in Roussillon and driving to the top of Mt Ventoux where we had lunch and enjoyed the stunning views. We would like o say a BIG thank you to Rosemary & Nick for all your help. We cannot fault your hospitality and would not hesitate in recommending you to our friends and family. Wishing you continued success.

The Brough Family, Canterbury, Kent UK

July/August 2015

Nick & Rosemary – as always such a fun and relaxing holiday, in large part due to your attention, care and of course your good company. See you in 2016, if not before in South Africa!

Brian and Vida Morrison, Henley upon Thames, UK

July 2015

Thankyou! The Mas has been a beautiful and relaxing place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our confortable base while we explored the Luberon. Our own terrace and yard has been a delight of visual and olifactory splendor! The best pool ever – all pools should be round!

The Denning family, Brisbane, Australia

July 2015

Another wonderful week at the Mas! Enjoyed visiting all the beautiful villages in the mornings and spending the afternoons by the pool! All looking forward to returning!

The Baxter family, Edinburgh, UK

July 2015

Another year at the wonderful Cottage at Mas de Rosemarie! In the heatwave we were grateful for the coolness and tranquility of the Cottage. Stayed local for much of the time but enjoyed meals at la Terrasse in Joucas and Ferme de la Huppe, both of which had live jazz bands!

Katie, Paul, Olivia & Cordelia Cha, London UK

July 2015

We’ve enjoyed a fabulous return visit to the Little House! The hot weather meant less cycling and walking and more exploring local villages and enjoying long lazy lunches. We also got to spend more time chilling in the house, relaxing in the garden and by the pool and appreciating the lovely surroundings. We’re already talking about a third visit!

Catherine & Matthew, Surrey, UK

July 2015

Our stay in your beautiful Little House has been so relaxing and we are different people from the ones who arrived last Saturday. We have fallen in sync with this Provencal way of life and it has done wonders for our souls. We loved the time spent in our very own pool and the holiday sounds of the crickets. Thank you for making us so welcome and for showing our boys where the ball was kept!

Louise, Paul, George & Sam Dublin Ireland

July 2015

We’ve had a fantastic week staying in the Little House and will return to the UK fully relaxed. There is so much to do on the doorstep we will have to return! Joucas is a delight – we frequesntly walked up for bread and we have been amazed at the range of prodcts fro such a small store! La Terrasse was also perfect for a simple but hearty lunch.

Pete & Leanne, London UK

July 2015

This is a little slice of heaven! Third visit to the Little House and nothing ever disappoints. This year we chilled by the pool and had fabulous lunches in baking heat. Managed a few trips out – Mt Ventoux is a must and it is quite emotional to see the personal achievements of those cyclists. So all we have to decide is whether we return or a fourth time!!! Hope all the future guests love the Little House as much as we do.

Vikki & Richard, North Wales – UK

July 2015

Another wonderful stay at Mas de Rosemarie for us thank you! All our family enjoyed it as well and thank you for organizing John to come and cook us a fantastic family meal. We really recommend him for anyone who wants to dine ‘at home’ at the Bastide. We’ll be back!

Gillian & Frank, Lyndel, Gavin, Annabel, Grace, Gena, Garth and Michele (not all at the same time!) – London, Brisbane & Marseille

July 2015

Dear Rosemary, Dear Nick – We had a great stay at the Bastide. This was an ideal base for the preparation of Eugenie and Bastien’s wedding. Hopefully we will be back! Best wishes.

Thierry, Brigitte PA, USA, Jacques NYC, Sam (Philly), Eugenie and Bastien (San Francisco)

June 2015

We have had the most wonderfully relaxing two weeks at ‘ Le Mas’ thanks to the really special place you have created here. We have enjoyed every minute in this tasteful and stylish, yet very comfortable, house with its fabulous terrace, garden and pool that lead to amazing views across the countryside and towards Gordes and Roussillon. It has been hard to tear ourselves away to visit the stunning villages and attractions of this beautiful region. You have been the perfect hosts and we are very sad to leave but know for sure that we will be back soon!

Liz and Simon Robinson, UK

June 2015

We have all enjoyed our stay here very much – the house was everything we hoped it would be and Provence has enchanted us all. So peaceful, the wonderful villages and lots of sun! We hope to be back soon.

The Anderson Wood family – Surrey UK

June 2015

Thanks for a wonderful week – a perfect house for a perfect week of weather, beautiful wine and food, lavender fields, biking and canoeing. Great restaurant recommendations such as Chez David and Le Trinquette. David the taxi driver was brilliant! We loved it!

Zoe & Richard, Joe, Chiz & Mel, Chicago, London & Cardiff.

June 2015

Our stay was an absolute delight. Even with the ‘canicule’ the house was cool, the pool refreshing and the days languorous. Thank you for your attentiveness and recommendations. Aureto winery was a real find! Until the next time!

Penny Pleasance & Robert Ewers, Wilmington, Delaware, US

June 2015

What a relaxing and enjoyable stay in such beautiful surroundings. Thank you for all of your excellent recommendations. We look forward to returning.

Pete & Louise, London UK

June 2015

Rosemary & Nick – Your Little House has been perfect for our relaxing holiday over two weeks. Highlights have been visiting villages, exploring the markets, eating delicious food in the restaurants you recommended. Provence is a very special place – an absolutely wonderful experience exceeding our expectations.

Claudia & Peter, Takapuna, New Zealand

June 2015

Thanks you so much for another amazing stay – we’ll be back! The house was superb and the setting as stunning as ever – a perfect first holiday for Clementine.

The Williams Family – UK

June 2015

Rosemary & nick – Nous quittons avec tristesse votre charmante Little House – la maison etait non seulement impeccable mais surtout chaleureuse et situee dansn un region bucolique. Quant au Luberon il s’agit d’une des plus charmantes regions de Provence!

Ella, Genevieve, Sylvian, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

May 2015

Ed & Katie Cooper, UK

We had the most amazing week in the Little House. It far surpassed all expectations and we will hopefully return in the future with the two additions! The house was perfectly located to visit the beautiful surrounding area. It truly was breathtaking with the hillside view of Gordes being one particular highlight. Thank you for all your help and assistance. You really offered a tip top service from the initial enquiry to the handover of keys. All your hard work clearly pays off! Hope to see you in the future.

May 2015

We have had a lovely stay for David’s 50th birthday – being in the heart of the Luberon made the occasion more bearable for him! Our first visit to Provence and certainly not our last! Thank you for a lovely experience in a very chic residence! We hope to return!

Lesley – Jane & David, Derbyshire, UK

May 2015

We have had a wonderful stay at Mas de Rosemarie, our baby certainly enjoyed here firsrt birthday! The house was perfect and met all our requirements, particularly the open plan, home from home! Thank you Nick & Rosemary for being so responsive to all our enquiries and needs – nothing was too much trouble. We will be back!

Giles, Fee and Fenella Tickle, Marlow, UK

May 2015

What an amazing week we have had! The day starts on a high when you open the shutters to see that view and smell the air. Gordes is stunning, we went to Chateau de Canorgue and bought masses of wine. The Mas is beautiful, the DVDs went down a storm and the goats cheese from Joucas was fantastic with their fresh bread. We’ll be back!

The Taylor family, UK

April 2015

Superb house, nice decoration, warm welcome – to do again!

Rochat family, Geneva, CH



October 2014

Dear Nick and Rosemary, We had a wonderful time staying at your beautiful mas! It’s lovely to arrive at a place and know you’ve made the right holiday choice! We really appreciated your restaurant tips!

Barbara & Bruce – Surrey, UK

September 2014

Mas De Rosemarie is a very stylish, bucolic, setting at the epicentre of the Luberon. We had a fabulous time. Special thanks to Nick & Rosemary – we will get together for a wine next time!

Barbara & Frank – California, USA

September 2014

Mas De Rosemarie is both serene and special in all its detail. Thank you !!!

Amanda & Ben – San Diego, California

September 2014

Well, we knew exactly what we were letting ourselves in for as it is our second year in the Little House and nothing disappointed. We have had a truly fantastic time chilling around the pool, long leisurely “French” lunches and exploring the villages previously visited or revisited. We even had a friend, Julia, visit for a week all the way from Dubai as she loved the look of the property from last year’s photos. We will definitely be back! Thanks again for a perfect holiday.

Vikki, Rich & Julia – Flintshire (UK) & Dubai

September 2014

We really don’t have much to add to previous entries are we had a perfect week here in the Little House – it couldn’t be better! We’ve had fun exploring the local villages. We ran out of superlatives to describe how wonderful the area is. We ate at several of your recommended restaurants and none disappointed. The whole experience of Mas De Rosemarie has been excellent, from the initial enquiry, to booking, to the wonderful welcome on arrival. Thank you so much – we will be back to visit soon we hope.

Mike & Mary – Staffordshire, UK

September 2014

Thank you both for a fantastic and memorable stay at Le Mas De Rosemarie. We have enjoyed our time here in this beautiful villa enormously, with everything we needed to completely relax in comfort and privacy. This is the perfect base from which to explore the Luberon, but also we really liked being able to walk to the shop and play tennis locally in Joucas. The food at the
village bistro was very good value and it is a beautiful view. We really don’t want to leave, but we are already planning to return in 2015!

Peter, Jo & Josh – Cheshire, UK

September 2014

Oh what a fabulous time we have had celebrating Dad’s 60th Birthday. Day trips out to the villages and the top of Mont Ventoux – and no dents in the car just yet. Do hope to come again someday to this lovely villa.

Rob, Lesley, Laura, Jessica & Sam – Manchester, UK

September 2014

Well, who would have thought it! Here we are again back at the Bastide. We have had a great time in this lovely house and hope to return again … The Luberon is a lovely part of the world that draws is back again and again – a magical place. Thank you Nick & Rosemary for your attention to detail. We appreciated it and hope to return again soon.

Peter & Roz – Surrey, UK

August 2014

Our second visit has met all our expectations: after some research, we cannot find another home away from home with the combination of Provencal beauty and comfort. Thank you for your attention to detail. This has made our visit here a real vacation!

Bill & Barbara – Florida, USA

August 2014

What an amazing time we have had at the Mas! Everything has been thought out so well, we have had such a lovely week that we don’t want to leave – we so appreciate all you have done to look after our little ones as well! Thanks Nick & Rosemary, we will be back!

The Grafs & The Mumfords – Richmond, UK

August 2014

Dear Nick & Rosemary, thank you for a relaxing week in your very stylish villa. We particularly enjoyed the outside space and veranda. Your recommendation for lunch at Café De La Poste was delightful.

Julian & Jane – Hertfordshire, UK

August 2014

We enjoyed a lovely, relaxed week in this wonderful cottage at Mas De Rosemarie. It’s a beautiful area – lots to see – excellent food, wine and shopping. The house was perfect for us and
our two children – everything we needed – great facilities! Thank you Nick and Rosemary – we hope to come back one day

Mike & Anne – St Albany, UK

August 2014

Another happy week in the Cottage. The market in Goult is worth a visit, albeit small. Café De La Poste is still a lovely place to people watch. The food Chez David in Roussillon was tops! Thank you again for your hospitality and recommendations.

The Raby Family – Dorset, UK

August 2014

Thank you for being the perfect hosts. We have thoroughly enjoyed our time here at the little house, particularly the outside space and the pool. This is our third time in Provence and there is still so much to see and explore. We hope that this will not be are only visit to Mas De Rosemarie. Thank you for a wonderful summer break!

Katie, Paul, Olivia & Cordelia – London, UK

August 2014

Thanks Nick & Rosemary, we have had such a sunny, relaxing, time in the Little House – it is such a lovely and well-equipped place to stay. Provence is certainly a beautiful area and your guide to the area has been so useful – especially your vineyard notes! Thanks again and I am sure we will see you again at some point.

Katy & Clive – High Barnet, UK

August 2014

We’ll had a wonderful week in the Mas – the villa is beautiful as is the garden. The children all had a fabulous time in the pool. We enjoyed exploring the area and visiting Gordes, Roussillon and Bonnieux – a truly memorable holiday!

The Baxter Family – Edinburgh, Scotland

August 2014

Dear Nick & Rosemary, thank you both for truly wonderful holiday at your fabulous house. We loved the swimming pool and the board games.

The Pitchers & The Hamiltons – Warwickshire, UK

August 2014

Both Brian and I, and family and friends, have had such a lovely time here at the Bastide. And now we have another week to look forward to at the Little House. You have made us feel so welcome and nothing has been too much trouble – finding candles for the Birthday cake, helping us to move from one property to another! So glad that we have already booked for 2015!

Brian & Vida – Reading, UK

August 2014

Nick and Rosemary, thank you for an idyllic week and for being the perfect hosts – both discreet and hugely helpful. We have really enjoyed getting under the skin of the Luberon. Best of all was the view from the Bastide in the late afternoon – the way the landscape turns orange reminds you that you could only be in Provence!

Matt, Fay, Indigo, Geoff, Jane & Lenka – London, UK

July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage. This area is so lovely and we hope to be back one day!

The Metcalfe Family – Tasmania, Australia

July 2014

What a wonderful week holiday we have had at the Little House. Any less time and we could not have done justice to the area and the relaxing surroundings. The houses are perfectly situated for the visiting all the villages. Thank you for your excellent restaurant recommendations. We recommend the cookery lesson at Bastide De Marie: our daughter can now prepare langoustines with stuffed courgette flowers – they don’t cover that is school! Still so many places we didn’t make it to even in two weeks…

Angus, Laura, Kirsty – Ayrshire, Scotland

July 2014

Our time has passed so quickly and we are sad to say goodbye to the beautiful countryside, great food and peaceful nights at the Little House. We are especially grateful for the safe, secure and private environment Mas De Rosemarie provided for our children. Despite the delights in the villages and wonderful daily dose of espresso, bread and ice cream, our children enjoyed spending time playing in the pool and grounds! What a wonderful time! We shall never forget our time here! Thank you again!

Bill, Lisa, Everett & Bethany – Maryland, USA

July 2014

Thank you! We have thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The cottage is beautifully done and very relaxing and peaceful. We have met some lovely people too. The food and service at Le Carillon in Goult was exceptional. We highly recommend hiring bikes in Bonnieux from Sunny Bikes – a really lovely man runs it. Great service. Many thanks again – we will be back!

Sarah, Simon, Isabelle & Amelia – Norfolk, UK

July 2014

Another wonderful week here just as beautiful as last year. Will miss croissants and baguettes from the amazing little shop in Joucas. They really are the best we have ever tasted! So handy to get the lovely lady in the shop to take your order for the following day as it means you get a lie in! Explored the villages further afield and can really recommend a trip to Lourmarin. The drive there is truly stunning and there are some beautiful shops and places to eat. Thank you Nick and Rosemary for another wonderful stay!

Richard & Claire – Bury St Edmonds, UK

July 2014.

Thank you to Nick & Rosemary for ensuring that we had a comfortable and relaxing holiday. Our family has enjoyed a beautiful time here at the Bastide. You’ve thought of everything – the property is so lovely. We had a dream holiday and will return again. P.S. wonderful restaurant suggestions in your little booklet – very helpful!

The Allison Family – Ontario, Canada

July 2014.

Thank you so much for an amazing week – what a beautiful spot you have here and the cottage was brilliant and so pretty. We loved all the market and restaurant recommendations – Gordes & Goult are definite musts. Look forward to coming back next year and for a few more bottles of the Aureto wine!

The Williams Family – London, UK

July 2014

This was our second visits to this wonderful holiday home. Rosemary and Nick certainly make it feel like home! Do follow the restaurant and market recommendations as they are all good. Will miss the croissant run up to the village with the early-morning view over the Luberon. Will be back for more soon! The perfect holiday destination.

The Batho Family – Oxfordshire, UK

June 2014

We had an exceptional stay at the Little House. You made us feel welcome even before we arrived! We certainly enjoyed the wine and olive oil, as well as all the helpful advice. Many thanks!

Colin, Chelsea & Ada – New Brunswick, Canada

June 2014

Back to the Little House for the second visit and it didn’t disappoint. There really is so much to see and do and even having spent a month here over the last year, there is still more. The lady in the Joucas village shop supplies bread and nice cheese and a meal at the bistro next door is a pleasant experience. Many thanks again Nick & Rosemary.

Roger & Jackie – Bedfordshire, UK

June 2014

Oh my goodness what can I say? Even before we landed in France we knew we were in good hands! The care and communication in booking our trip was beyond compare. Upon arrival, both Nick and Rosemary welcomed us. The house is beautifully appointed and so easy to manage. We had several meals out and the kitchen had everything we needed. We loved every second of our stay – I would love to come back. I could write more that have already taken too much space in this lovely book! We would recommend Le Mas De Rosemarie to anyone who wants to visit the area. Nick and Rosemary’s book is full of suggestions. This is worth paying attention – restaurant and market recommendations are wonderful!

Constance, Jeff, Jeffrey & William – Providence, Rhode Island, USA

June 2014

We’ve all had a wonderful stay at the Bastide. The children loved the pool and the English TV, along with the supply of DVDs. We found the house and the garden to be beautiful and much better than expected. I enjoyed cooking the food from the markets in the well-stocked kitchen. I hope we will return! We really feel like we’ve had a restful holiday.

Catherine, Omar, Louise, Jules & Henry – Sydney, Australia

May 2014

Dear Nick and Rosemary – well I guess your previous guests have said it all – so just to thank you for a very comfortable and restorative repose here at La Bastide! A well-equipped and sensitively designed house, we have been very spoilt and count ourselves very lucky. We hope to return!

Peter & Roz – Surrey, England

May 2014

Had a great week in the Little House. It was very comfortable and in a great spot for exploring all the wonderful villages and countryside. Had a fab lunch at Auberge De Loube in Buoux, followed by a great walk to the hilltop ruins. Also loved Oppede Le Vieux, Bonnieux and Saignon.

Henry & Linda – Finchley, London

May 2014

Thanks Nick and Rosemary so much for a wonderful stay – we loved every minute and will treasure the memories!

Stephan & Dalene – Johannesburg, South Africa

May 2014

Thank you yet another lovely stay at Le Mas de Rosemarie. Two weeks was barely enough to enjoy the delights of this amazing place! We are already looking forward to next year’s visit!

The Carney & Jenkins Clans – Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

May 2014

We have enjoyed the most wonderful week here in the Bastide and really don’t want to go home yet! The weather has been beautiful, and one of the highlights of my day would be to open the shutters on the bedroom windows and to be greeted by that gorgeous view, the sun shining and blue skies. The peace and quiet has been amazingly restorative to the soul. To only be able to hear the wildlife and nothing else is very rare in our noise filled lives. Gordes is a stunning little village and deserves its reputation. Thank you so much Nick & Rosemary for all your attentiveness – we hope to be back one day and this time for two weeks. Many thanks and enjoy the summer!

Rachel, Gerry & Evie – Buckingham, UK

April 2014

We are now back to work but we are still somehow in a holiday-mind set, remembering the great time in Provence and in your house … highly recommended indeed!

Markus – Dusseldorf, Germany

April 2014

We had a lovely time in La Bastide and in Joucas – we absolutely adored the Luberon area. The beauty of the countryside was quite spellbinding – we have never visited France so early in the year and it was certainly an added bonus to our lovely week of sunshine. Many thanks and it was a pleasure to look after your house for a short while anyway.

The Cooke Family – Maidenhead, UK

April 2014

April in Provence in the Little House was stunning and special for us. Thank you for an excellent stay. It was quiet and cosy here. We hope to return again!

Anna, Dylan, Linnea & Freja – London, UK

April 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay! We have thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and sheer beauty of Le Mas de Rosemarie. Perfectly situated with all comforts of home and a truly wonderful view!

Mary, Andy, Laura & Jackie – London, UK

April 2014

Thank you Nick and Rosemary, we had a wonderful holiday! We hope that we will meet next summer. We have decided that it will be our tradition to visit Provence every summer! Thanks you for everything!

Lubov & Igor – St Petersburg, Russia

March 2014

What a great week we have had in the Mas! Fabulous views every morning when you open those windows towards the Luberon mountains and quiet evenings sipping wine and looking at the beautifully lit garden and pool. Nick and Rosemary have thought of everything from an amazingly well equipped kitchen to beautiful linen and furniture. Cool all round!

Sam, Paul, Thomas & Beth – New York, USA



November 2013

We’ve had a superb week here. Cool temperatures and frost – and even snow one day – in the mornings but the children managed a (brief) dip in the pool! We had a great walk along the ochre trail in Roussillon. The Lavender Museum was very good value (they give free jigsaw puzzles and certificates to children. Isle-sur-la-Sorgue is well worth a visit – lots of high end antique stores and design shops. We went to the vineyard at Chateau Canorgues as featured in the movie ‘A Good Year’. We like the Moulin du Clos des Jeannons at Gordes, a working olive oil factory with a good store. Too many good meals to mention but we discovered Restaurant la Parte in Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, L’Estaminet in Gordes is very good and always open, Les Terrasses in Bonnieux
pretty good as well. All-in-all a wonderful break.

Toby, Cheryl, Tessa & Miles – McLean, Virginia, USA

November 2013

The Bastide is a unique and perfect place to spend the holidays. We really enjoyed its comfort and peace. The surroundings couldn’t be better! We had a wonderful time visiting the villages around. Thank you very much for your excellent hospitality!

The Piquet Family – Curitiba, Brazil

November 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at Le Mas De Rosemarie. We felt right at home with the spacious, well appointed, beautiful accommodations. You all truly thought of everything. We look forward to returning and will recommend Le Mas De Rosemarie to friends and family in the State. So enjoyed meeting the cats too!

Trish & Carrie – Washington, DC, USA

October 2013

Nick and Rosemary, thank you so much for making our stay here at Mas De Rosemarie most enjoyable! The location, the view, and the beautiful setting was spectacular! The accommodation was perfect for us and the decor perfect too. You have done a wonderful job! Hope to return one day soon

Charlie, Diane & Nancy – Ontario, Canada

October 2013

Great, great holiday, as usual! Have a nice everything! We will miss you!

Elena, Roman & Anna – Monaco & Russia

September 2013

The supreme happiness in life is the conviction that we are all loved. We love this place – the view, what you have done with it, we love the location, we love all that we have tasted in Provence. We believe deeply that it has loved us back!

Helen, Mark, Tammy, Kevin & Charlotte – Maryland, USA

September 2013

Nick and Rosemary, thank you for your amazing hospitality. When we needed (unfortunately) a doctor you were there. Your restaurant leads were great. Coffee at the terrace in Joucas in the morning were a highlight. We would not hesitate to recommend Le Mas De Rosemarie to any other friends.

Doug & Sue – USA

September 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. You’ve created a very special place, where already planning our return!

The Parker Family – Winchester, UK

September 2013

Wonderful stay – the whole experience has been fabulous – Great house and grounds – the summer house is a great idea – thank you! All your recommendations worked out: restaurants, vineyards, etc. Hope to come and stay with you again – many thanks!

Elaine, Phil, Jill, Bob, Elspeth & Max – Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

September 2013

We have very much enjoyed our stay and thank you for your help and advice. We look forward to coming back!

Chris & Clive – Warwickshire, UK

August 2013

One happy Danish family – thanks a bunch!

Lisbeth, Ole, Emil, Lasse – Nivå, Denmark

August 2013

A wonderful week in a wonderful house! You have done a fabulous job, Nick and Rosemary, of creating a real home from home – only upgraded quite a few notches! The house and garden are truly gorgeous and the view from the dining table will remain in my memory over the cold, dreary months that come in England! We have all thoroughly enjoyed our week and I look forward to visiting again soon. With thanks and best wishes.

Emma, Gary, Max & Oliver – Barnes, UK

August 2013

Thank you so much for an amazing experience. The Bastide is a special place and we have loved every minute. Hopefully be back next year! Thank you and all the best.

Louise, Judith, Peter, Charlie & Hugo – London, UK

August 2013

Thank you very much we have had a fantastic holiday. We have started a long-term love affair with the Luberon region – we will be back thanks again!

The Irwins – Islington, London, UK

August 2013

We spent a lovely two weeks here, exploring, chilling, lots of space to relax, great pool, are comfy and happy thank you

Francis, Michael, Eilee, Mick, Fiona, Sheila & Dennis – Hertfordshire, UK

August 2013

We all had a wonderful time and hope to come back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful house. You have thought of everything to make it a wonderful place to relax.

Richard, Claire, Jake, Mia & Ben – Suffolk, UK

August 2013

Thank you for your kind hospitality and a wonderful stay at Mas De Rosemarie. We will always remember our stay here.

Sareynoh & Shaun – Muswell Hill, London

August 2013

Lovely cottage, brilliant location. The Cafe De La Poste in Goult – well worth lunch. Love the area – great trip!

The Raby Family – Dorset, UK

August 2013

We have had a wonderful month at Mas De Rosemarie including visits from very dear and special friends. Nick & Rosemary are to be congratulated on their presentation and care for the house – what a wonderful place to stay!

Georgina & Ian – Tasmania, Australia

July 2013

Thank you for the most memorable vacation! We loved the cottage! We are finding it very hard to leave this morning and enjoyed meeting you both. Hope to see you again very soon.

The Shearers – Sparta, New Jersey, USA

August 2013

Thank you for a wonderful week in the Luberon – the Little House was perfect for us and our little ones. Are second visited to the area eight was just as lovely as we remembered. Managed evening drinks in many of the gorgeous surrounding villages, but most notably Goult, Bonnieux and Lourmarin. Hope to return again one day to sample yet more delights of the area.

Alex, Sarah, Otis, Esme & Bea – London, UK

July 2013

An incredible week of cycling, eating, drinking fabulous wine, kicking back, and relaxing. The Mas was the perfect place to be. The pool was perfect for the unusually hot weather. And the
fans – well, we cannot thank you enough – they saved our sleeps and were very much appreciated! What an idyllic setting for a stay in beautiful Provence! Thank you Nick & Rosemary!

Tricia, John, Hannah, Elpsy & Eva – British Columbia, Canada

July 2013

We had a wonderful stay here and we wish to come again. Provence is one of the most beautiful places and this villa was just amazing. Everybody absolutely loved swimming in the pool and the garden was fantastic. We loved playing board games and the cats were adorable. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Sienna (age 6) – Also staying: Alexis, Lucie, Sean & Nat – Sydney, Australia

July 2013

What a fab time we have had! Perfect house, perfect weather, perfect company. Totally enjoyed the house, and the area, which are new to us. We’ll be back! Roussillon is lovely, if a little busy in August. Apt is good for alternative supermarkets. Sault is an adventure, but the market well worth it. Check out Cassis – fabulous! And, Pont du Gard. Lovely holiday and perfect hosts!

Vikki & Richard – Wales, UK

July 2013

Thank you for our wonderful stay in the Little House. It is so peaceful here and a fantastic location for discovering Provence. We loved the hilltop villages, especially Gordes and Bonnieux
(great market on a Friday). We will definitely be recommending Mas De Rosemarie to others!

The Imlah Family – Hertfordshire, UK

July 2013

Just a quick “thank you” following our wonderful two weeks in The Bastide. We had a fantastic holiday and want to wish you all the best for the future. We look forward to all the updates through the season on Facebook and hope to be back someday soon.

Joanne & Tim – Belfast, Northern Ireland

July 2013

We are so happy – we had joy staying in your lovely home! So comfortable and refreshing! This home met all our expectations of the Luberon. We enjoyed each day. Your hospitality and attentiveness was much appreciated. If you are ever in Northern California or the Chicago area give us a ring!

The Rossi & McNamara Families – Petaluma, California

July 2013.

Nick and Rosemary, thank you for an amazing four weeks here in the Luberon. You have been most helpful and accommodating. Your efforts in making this oasis feel like home are truly evident and appreciated. Our stay here has been a memorable one and we plan on returning.

The Shapiros – Vancouver, Canada

June 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We enjoyed so much you’re beautiful home. Our first summer vacation in the South of France and you have made it truly memorable. We simply
cannot wait to return.

Taylor & Jean – Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

June 2013

We have had a truly wonderful week at Mas De Rosemarie. It was all that we had hoped for, and much much more. The villa was gorgeous, the region’s hilltop towns sublime, and your hospitality absolutely perfect – we have loved getting to know you. Thank you very much

Glenn, Yvette, Neil & Anna – Victoria, Australia

June 2013

Nick and Rosemary, you have done a great job making Mas De Rosemarie into a wonderful and charming place to stay! We will miss the relaxing pace of Provence, but will always remember how much fun we had!

The Walner Family – Lafayette, California

June 2013

A most perfect week with friends, God children and a rather splendid Birthday – left with heavy hearts but hope for sun in England. Merci!

Eleanor, David, Richard & Roz – UK

June 2013

Beautiful house and a lovely week here with the family. Thank you. We look forward to coming again.

Andrew, Jane, Lucy, Lee & Dorsey – London, UK

June 2013

Wonderful stay – hope to come back!

The Reynolds Family – Brisbane, Australia

June 2013

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The house was such an opulent place to stay for two weeks. The size of the house meant that our family of three adults and two children were able to spread out and find their own space. The gardens and pool were immaculate and our children had a wonderful time swimming. We explored Provence, from the Gorge de Verdun, Mont Ventoux, to Arles and the Camargue, and everything in between. We have fallen in love with Provence – it is the most beautiful place! However far we explored, we always felt that every day we came back to the best part of Provence. Nick and Rosemary, you certainly have a gem of a place here!

Sarah, Jack, Pat, Ella Lee & Caryl – Adelaide, Australia

June 2013

We had a truly wonderful holiday in a little oasis of peace and tranquillity under the Provencal sun! Excellent eating and drinking – Café de la Poste in Goult is a must for lunch, and the Domaine de Mairie’s wine is particularly good. A rhythm of life to be savoured – many many thanks Nick and Rosemary for your hospitality. A bientot!

Roger & Jackie – Bedfordshire, UK

May 2013

A week in Provence – had a great time, very relaxing here at the Mas. Hope to return some day.

Jim & Sylvia – California, USA

May 2013

What a great property in the beautiful Luberon. We had a wonderful time and thank you for everything.

Summer, John, Sydney & Silvia – London, UK

May 2013

What a perfect place for a family holiday! The entire gang had a lovely week in this beautiful house and yard, including bracing plunges into the pool and lots of play on the lawn. Perfect for three-year-old Otis and eight eight-month old Artie. On various outings we took in the spectaculars setting of the Luberon. We look forward to a repeat visit to Mas De Rosemarie. Save us a week or two next March!

John, Elaine, Nora, Tom, Otis & Artie – Wilson, Wyoming, USA

May 2013

The end of a fantastic week at Le Mas De Rosemarie in our “Little House”. The grounds and surrounding countryside are stunning. Good food and drink throughout our stay, but the piece de resistance has to be Le Carillon Restaurant in Goult which was “unbelievable” and a superb finale to our wonderful holiday. Hopefully, we would like to come back some time.

Alan, Eddie, Moira, & Evelyn – “Bonnie Scotland”

April 2013

Thanks for a magical stay in Provence! We loved our cosy villa, the fountain, the pool, the cats, and the many drawings that sprung from our imagination. As our bellies grew full and our hearts grew happy (or is it bellies grew happy, and hearts grew full) … We hope we can come back soon and jump rope together!

Olivia, Milo, Sigall & Peter – Massachusetts, USA

April 2013

Great two months with much weather variation. Thanks for your hospitality, friendship and support. You helped us make it feel like home! All the best for the future. Maybe we’ll be back with
the larger family!

Eric & Pauline – Michigan, USA

April 2013

We have had the most glorious week at the mass. The weather was fabulous – a week of summer in April, the scenery is spectacular, and the food and wine…Thank you so much for arranging such comfortable, yet stylish surroundings and taking the trouble to put together such useful information in the notebook. We did everything you suggested.

Brian, Mary Ann, Phil, Michele & Andrea – Boston, USA

January 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Bastide and we will definitely recommend it to our friends. Thank you again for such a comfortable stay.

Jess & Chris – New South Wales, Australia



December 2012

What a magnificent experience to be here in this beautiful villa, amidst the peace and tranquillity of Provence – a dream come true for us all, especially the “oldies” from New Zealand. Time passed so quickly – there is so much to see and do!

The Petre Family – New Zealand

September 2012

Dear Nick and Rosemary, thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us we have had a most relaxing time in amazing surroundings!

Julie & Martin – Cambridge, UK

September 1012

A most enjoyable stay here in the Little House, Rosemary & Nick. Thank you for being so kind and attentive on arrival, and helping us with our two little girls. Your recommendations for local trips and places to eat were greatly appreciated and made for a memorable week here in the Luberon. Best of luck with everything and see you soon!

Stephen, Stephanie, Jessica & Charlotte – Wimbledon, London, UK

September 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful time in the Little House. Please enjoy some of California’s finest wine. The wine is good for another few years, but the beer needs to be drunk ASAP! Keep it cold, drink it cold, drink it soon! Enjoy!

Jay & Jessica – California, USA

September 2012

Thank you Rosemary and Nick for a wonderful week in your part of paradise. We loved the area, the food, the wine, and the weather. Well done on a great job, and we wish you all the best for the future.

Jeff & Janice – New Zealand

September 2012

We had a great stay at Mas de Rosemarie. It’s a very special house, in a beautiful location. The sunny days, the time we spent relaxing by the pool was so good! We are sad to have to leave “our” house in Provence! Now we are starting plans to come back soon!

Kelson, Elisa, Jun, Kenzo & Vilma – Brazil

September 2012

We spent a fantastic week here in the Little House. The house has everything that we could have asked for, and the location has been perfect for our explorations of the area on foot and by bike. Adorable black and white kittens playing in the garden provided hours of amusement! We only wish we could stay for an extra week!

Catherine & Matthew – Horsham, UK

September 2012

Beautiful house in a stunning setting. Fabulous holiday and hope to be back soon!

The Whites, UK

September 2012

A most enjoyable stay here in the Little House, Nick and Rosemary. Thank you for being so kind and attentive on arrival and helping us calm our two little girls. Your recommendations for local trips and places to eat were greatly appreciated and made for a memorable week here in The Luberon. Best of luck with everything and see you soon!

Steve, Stephanie, Jessica & Charlotte – London, UK

September 2012

Website looked great – reality of the house is even better. Stunning location and stunning interior made for a most relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The brocante emporiums in Isle-sur-la-Sorgue were really interesting & La Bartavelle restaurant in Goult was excellent. A very very good week – and an outstanding place.

Paul & Judy, UK

September 2012

Home from Home. Seldom have we stayed in such a nice house, which made us feel at home immediately. And then the Luberon – what a paradise on earth! It has everything, culture, nature, good food, and great wine. We will certainly come back very soon!

Ingrid & Hans – Amsterdam, The Netherlands

September 2012

Our stay was wonderful. Everyone had a great time! The property is lovely and we hope to come back in the future.

Elisa, Olivia, Sahl, Rose-Ellen, & Lisa – Florida, USA

August 2012

Many thanks for your hospitality in a very special part of the world …

David & Carol – Dublin, Ireland

August 2012

What a beautiful house and setting. We’ve had a wonderfully relaxing week of pool and bbqs, reading and DVDs. The odd trip out too! Many thanks Nick and Rosemary of thinking in advance of all our comforts and creating such a relating but luxe atmosphere.

The Waddell Family – UK

August 2012

We had a lovely stay at Mas De Rosemarie. An excellent villa in a stunning location. Nick and Rosemary have been very helpful hosts. We recommend a trip to Fontaine de Vaucluse – a really beautiful village by the source of the river Sorgue. The restaurants recommended in Gordes definitely lived up to expectations! Can’t wait to come back!

The Peters Family – UK

August 2012

A truly enchanting place because of the love, sweat and tears that went into it. Rosemary and Nick go above and beyond to welcome the guest guests. We loved it here. Would come back again and again. Thank you Rosemary thank you Nick.

Joana Mandl – New York, USA

August 2012

A very enjoyable stay and a lovely place. Nick has been very responsive to any requests. We explored the area very thoroughly. We will miss the view from the French windows

Lucy & Kirsty – London, UK

August 2012

Many thanks to Rosemary and Nick for a fabulous week in their lovely house. We’ve had a great time swimming, relaxing, reading, eating, drinking and exploring – and most definitely NOT in that order! We look forward to returning very soon!

Fergus, Meriel, Thomas & Alexander – London, UK

July 2012

We had a great holiday in your beautiful villa. We could not have wished for a more beautiful setting and villa for our stay. We have stayed at many splendid villas in the last few years, but this has been the best. Waking up in the mornings to the amazing views and peaceful setting was lovely. The children all had a great time, and loved the huge pool and beautiful well-kept gardens

Belinda, Richard, Becky, James, Lucy & Henry – Wadhurst, East Sussex, UK

July 2012

We all had such a lovely time at The Cottage, Jake and Camille are already planning their return

Tracy & Karl – London, UK

July 2012

We have spent an excellent week in your fantastic Mas. You have done an incredible job! We will be back next year for sure!

Dorothee & Gabor – Budapest, Hungary

July 2012

Thank you for such a great holiday. We enjoyed our time at the Little House immensely. Brilliant time away and largely due to the wonderful place of Mas De Rosemarie. It was just perfect!

Claire & Joel – Sydney, Australia

July 2012

I recently spent a week at the Bastide. This Villa is beautifully located in probably the best area of Provence. The views are breathtaking. When we arrived I instantly knew I had made the right decision. The property is presented in outstanding condition and everything is thought of with detail even down to a welcome pack of food and a bottle of wine awaiting guests. The accommodation is superb and very tasteful. Anybody renting this villa will not be disappointed and my children enjoyed the best holiday they have had in years. That saying “You get what you pay for” has never been more relevant than in this case and I look forward to returning to the Bastide next year provided I’m not beaten to the post and even if I am there are 3 other properties to choose from in this wonderful secluded hamlet.

Philip – London, UK

July 2012

We have had a most fabulous week at Mas de Rosemarie. The house is beautiful, everything is immaculately put together, with everything you need for a relaxing holiday in this most beautiful area of Provence. The House is located in a perfect position for visiting the many nearby villages of Gordes, Bonnieux, Loumarin to name a few. Thank you we will be back!

Zoe, Michael, Max & India – Farnham, UK

July 2012

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour au Mas de Rosemarie. Nous souhaitons à Nick et son épouse le succès qu’ils méritent A très bien tôt!

Monsieur et Madame Charles – Paris, France

June 2012

We wanted to thank you for a perfect stay at The Bastide! We had a great time and wish you all the best. We plan to return and will spread the word on what a great place you have!

Tony & Erin – Chicago, USA

June 2012

We had such a lovely time in The Cottage and have been spreading the word! Merci beaucoup and we’ll be in touch. All best for a great season!

Krista, Enzo, James & Nicholas – New York, USA

May 2012

We can’t thank you enough for the amazing hospitality we’ve experienced with you. The Bastide is absolutely magical. The amenities, the pool, the gardens and your lovely welcoming touches went above and beyond our expectations! We can’t wait to return!

Heidi & David – New Brunswick, Canada